by George G Blundell
This fascinating book is the easy to read story of the club from its beginnings in 1911.
There are 36 pages with 55 illustrations (6 of them in colour).
This book is available from Ash Museum at £4.95 plus p&p.
All proceeds from sales of this book will be used to support Ash Museum.
The top picture shows Ash United at "The Common" in the late 1930s, with Mr Steeds on the left. Mr John A. Steeds was Headmaster at Heathcote School 1919-1935. He died in 1939, and he was "especially remembered because of his great love of sport and games, not only in the school but in the village". The bottom picture shows Ash United in 1950.